Board President/Chair: Marc Rosen, MPH

Marc Rosen is a Clinical Integration Technical Advisor at YMCA of the USA. He provides technical assistance and training to local Ys as they explore and develop formal partnerships with health care systems, hospitals, and clinics in areas such as the YMCA’s evidence-based health interventions for chronic disease prevention and management, shared facility arrangements, or health navigation. Prior to his current role, Marc spent three and a half years at Y-USA working on its Chronic Disease Prevention Programs team helping local Ys prepare, implement, and sustain the YMCA’s Diabetes Prevention Program by scaling replicable and recommended practices. Prior to joining Y-USA, Marc managed community-based, asthma management programs at Respiratory Health Association for three years and an additional year delivering smoking cessation, asthma, and COPD management services to patients throughout Cook County. He holds a Bachelor of Arts from University of Wisconsin-Madison, a Masters of Public Health from University of Illinois-Chicago, and is a Certified Asthma Educator.


Board Secretary: Sarah Rittner, MA, Assistant Research Director

Ms. Rittner is the Assistant Research Director of AllianceChicago, a national Health Center Controlled Network based in Chicago.  In this role, Ms. Rittner leverages her 15 years of community-engaged research to improve health equity. Ms. Rittner has overseen more than 50 research projects during her work in health services research, many of which have focused on health disparities, respiratory health, health information technology, safety net-focused health improvement programming and policy, and community-based participatory research. Prior to joining AllianceChicago, Ms. Rittner was Program Manager of the Center for Healthcare Equity at Northwestern University’s Feinberg School of Medicine and Manager of Lung Health Initiatives at Respiratory Health Association. She is a graduate of Michigan State University (MA and BA) and an executive board member of Chicago Asthma Consortium.

Past Officers:

Sharmilee Nyenhuis, MD; University of Illinois at Chicago
Maureen Damitz, AE-C;  North Shore University Health System
Molly Martin, MD; University of Illinois at Chicago


Felicia Fuller, Dr.PH; American Lung Association

Molly Martin, MD; University of Illinois at Chicago

Sharmilee Nyenhuis, MD; University of Illinois at Chicago

Valerie Press, MD, MPH; University of Chicago

Matt Siemer, Mobile Care Chicago

Crystal Stevenson, CHW; University of Illinois at Chicago

Anna Volerman, MD, University of Chicago Medicine